Summer is here

I am still dwelling on how fast time is going by.  Gracie is starting her 6th grade classes this summer, Meghyn the 9th, Dylan is a senior and Brandon has 2 credits and he is college bound and I am hoping to finish those up over the summer.   I always get nostalgic around this time every year as I plan out the start of our school year.  We start in the summer so we can take off November and December and part of January.  I’m just too busy with the holidays to focus on school and let’s just face it’s just too dang hot in Houston during the summer to do much of anything else. 

I do have the summer pretty much planned out will add some field trips here and there but all the book work is planned and book lists made.  Now let’s just see if we can stick to the plan, I wish you could hear me laughing.  I am sure some adjustments will have to be made but overall I think it will have a nice flow to it and the kids are happy looking ahead to the summer schedule.  I am so fortunate that I can home school my children sometimes it can be a bit much but I wouldn’t have it any other way. 

 

What’s for dinner?

Tuesday: Spaghetti and Alfredo with fried zucchini chips and brownies for dessert.

Wednesday: Burritos/Nachos with tres leche cake for dessert.

Thursday:  Chicken casserole with salad and bread followed by a pudding pie.

Friday:  Hamburgers, tater-tots, baked beans with angel food cake covered in fresh berries for dessert.

Saturday and Sunday someone is cooking for me or I’m hitting the drive-thru.

 

Have a great week.   I know I will be buried deep in fabric and school but I wouldn’t change a thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

