Monday, Monday, Monday

It’s Monday again and we are not going to talk about why I haven’t posted in so long, I will just blame it on pure laziness. Last week was a flurry of activity with the kid’s final rehearsals for Godspell Jr. and my mom flew in on Thursday so that she could be here for their Premier. They did fantastic!!! They are so sad to say good-bye to their friends but know that they will be able to see them over the summer as well as in the fall when classes start up again.
I was sad to see my mom head back to Florida but I know she is much happier there than here, too hot and not enough rain here for her. It was great fun to share all my WIP’s with her and we got to spend time together just chatting; which we did a lot of. SuperDad and B spent the weekend riding the 4-wheeler around the neighborhood and at a close by state park. The other 3 spent their entire weekend performing Godspell Jr., Saturday was a longest day with 2 performances.
This week I want to get lots of quilting and sewing done and I still have lesson plans to finish up for June. B has just a few more classes and he will officially be done with high school and ready to move on to college. Where did all that time go and what the hell was I doing that I feel like I missed it. I don’t feel old enough to have an 18 year old and well I don’t look old enough to have an 18 year old. I am so glad my kids are growing into young adults that any mom would be proud of but I so miss those wee little faces from their toddler years.

What are you eating this week? Here is what I’m making

Monday: Grilled Chicken with potato salad and beans with ice cream for dessert
Tuesday: Burgers with left-over potato salad and brownies for dessert
Wednesday: Pot roast, mashed potatoes and gravy with corn casserole followed by some cupcakes for dessert
Thursday: Steak, baked potato and salad with angel food cake with fresh berries
Friday: Grilled sausage, homemade fries and beans with chocolate pie for dessert (this will be first attempt at chocolate pie keep fingers crossed)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

