no internet=more productivity

Wow, with no internet yesterday I was really productive.  I got my whole week of school planned and copies made, the menu is done, and most of my laundry is put up.  Remember the other day I told you I needed a small project to keep my hands busy while I waited for kids.  I found inspiration at Little Miss Shabby and her BOM Birdie Stitches, how cute is that.  Meghyn was looking over my shoulder when I was looking at Miss Shabby’s blog when she asked if I would embroider her animae drawings and after a short talk we came up with our first project together.  I will post more on this later in the week when I have a few pictures to include. 

I know I am not the only one who is saying “WTH is going on with the gas?” We are at $3.87 here in Houston and it keeps going up. It is hard to complain when hubby’s income depends on the oil industry but dang.  Our van driving has been restricted to only going out on Tuesday and Thursday’s.  Those days were chosen because we have outside activities on those days so I get whatever I can get done then.   Hubby drive a Honda Fit so him getting to and from work is not that bad but he is getting more of the $100 weekly gas budget and leaving less for my gas guzzling van.   I am grateful that my boys are old enough to be asked to go to the store up the road on their bikes to get our daily milk, bread, butter supplies. I might have to break down and get basket for my bike so that when I go it is not cumbersome to carry the groceries back. 

School this week should flow nicely as I have it actually all planned and all the copies made, even something for my littles to do.   Everyone is doing something with cells in science this week; I only hope our old microscope is up to the task, I really don’t want to have to get a new one. My girls are breaking into World History with Trail Guide World Geography, and because of an animae called Hetalia they are both super excited.  They all ready know most of the county flags from Europe.  It would please my brother and sister in-law to know they are even learning some Croatian for the same reason.   A language art as always is tied back to what they are doing in their other subjects and math is just drudgery for all.

That leaves us with the weekly menu.

Monday:  Ravioli, salad, garlic bread and cupcakes for dessert

Tuesday: Grilled pork tenderloin, grilled polenta with mixed veggies and pudding pie for dessert

Wednesday: Beef kabobs, fried spuds with a bag of veggies and berries over angel food cake for dessert

Thursday: Steaks, baked spuds, salad and brownies for dessert

Friday:  French toast or pancakes with hash browns and eggs—no dessert on breakfast night

Most weekends I do not cook, I make kids or hubby do it.  However, this Sunday is Easter so that means I will be in kitchen.  We don’t have any family here so there is no huge feast to deal with.  On holidays I make our favorite appetizers for all day munching.  There of course will be plenty of deviled eggs, but a smorgasbord of other things as well. 

So that is it for my productive weekend. Wanted to share a picture of my kitty Grim who is just getting absolutely huge, would you believe he barely weighed a pound when I got him from the ASPCA.  I wish you all a good week!!   Sew lots, learn more, and hug your littles no matter how big they are!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

