Design Wall

Here it is Wednesday again which means it is time to let you know what I have been up to in my sewing room this week.   Thanks to a good friend of mine I finally got my design wall up and I am so happy with it.  My sweet hubby will not be happy with the huge nail holes I put in the wall but he will get over that, not like we are moving any time in the near future.  When looking at the picture, focus on the design wall not the disarray of my sewing room.   Isn’t it fantastic!?  I love it.  Thank you Awesome One for your help.

The block is not completely done either but it is as far as it is going to get today and I wanted to share a picture of it.  I have 32 blocks like this then 32 more I haven’t even started yet.  It will be done in different shades of purple batik’s.  I am hoping to have the top done sometime next week but I think that might be a wee bit ambitious because I have some potholders I want to take a shot at making.   I think I have quilt ADHD, I cannot focus on just ONE quilt, I really have 3 going at the moment and one in my head that will be next on my list.  I have one to quilt, and two tops in the works and the fabric for my 4th sitting off to the side wondering when I will start to play with it.

I am glad the week is half over but I have enjoyed every minute of it that has passed hope you have too.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

