WIP Wednesday Returns

It’s WIPW or work in progress Wednesday, so here is what I am working on this week.   This one is a bit busy and will get three 1 inch borders making it an on the large side lap quilt.  I have to hit the store tomorrow for some fabric for the borders nothing I have in my stash really fits.  Because the quilt itself is busy I want just solids for the borders and the binding.  I have a green and blue plaid that I plan on using for the back and a green multicolored thread for the actual quilting.  I think it will look very good when all is said and done.  Of course I will post pictures when it is complete so I can get your opinions. 

Wanted to throw in some kitty love this week by including a picture of my baby Grim.  He is huge but only 6 months old he was under a pound when we got him, now look at him. Life is good being only cat in a house of six dogs.

This entry was posted in Work In Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

