Work in Progress Wednesday

My WIP this week has nothing to do with a quilt.  The only quilting I got done this week was putting together my Quilt for Kids.  It’s all done, so it no longer qualifies as a WIP lol.  What I did get a lot done on was my first knitted blanket.  I still have a long way to go but I would say more than half way done.  I know the colors are not great but that is what happens when you decide on the spur of the moment to make a blanket and then realize there are a lot of color limitations to the particular brand you choose to start this blanket with. It is what it is and will be my first, there are lots of drops and other boo boo’s but overall I like it and think it will keep my toes warm.  . I have a few more skeins of the light pink then will do a four skeins brown then I think call it done; it should be large enough by then.  Not bad for learning off of YouTube.  I really should have paid more attention when my grams tried to teach me but I know she giggles as I learn with my computer.  

So what are you working on?

This entry was posted in Work In Progress. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

