Happy New Year 7 days late

We are going to pretend it hasn’t been a few months since my last blog post. I got incredibly lazy before the holidays then incredibly busy during the holidays. Now it’s officially after the holidays and life can get back to some semblance of order.
I am so excited about my Christmas present, I got the Go Accuquilter. I am finally getting straight cuts. Quilting has officially become my new favorite way to pass the time right next to buying fabric. I just finished my mom’s quilt that was scheduled to be done for Christmas but you can tell by the date it did not happen as planned. I am really happy with the way it turned out I wasn’t sure I would like all that blue but it sure came out nicely. I have all ready started planning my next little quilt a nice purple; can’t go wrong with purple. 

Kids are getting back into their routine of school but I am not going to lie it was a slow week only math and language arts. Everything else will be worked in next week as our schedule returns. All of our activities changed days so it will be an adjustment remembering who needs to be where and when. Thursday s will be the worst BuilderGuy has a class from 830-930 and then the other 3 have a class from 10-11:30. Fridays and Mondays are the only days I won’t be running somewhere—I’m tired thinking about it all. All I can say is my afghan will get lots of work done and my iPod will run lots of movies.
Enjoy Your Day
Courage is going from failure to failure without losing enthusiasm.
– Winston Churchill

This entry was posted in Quilts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

