Ahh, Monday

So what is for dinner at your house?  Here it is going to be some of the same old stuff.  My shopping trip was horrible yesterday so I only got what I needed to make dinner for the nest few nights.  A bright side of the trip is that t-bone steaks were on sales so dinner will be good tonight.  I got tomorrows dinner as well and will pick up the rest of the week while kids are at drama. 

What are you WIP’s this week?  I have a quilt cut that is destined for my living room that I would like to get put together but I have so much cleaning I need to get done that it is just sitting in its box.  That is what I keep my WIP’s in a box of some sort, photo, hat, shoe or just any cute looking box with lid.  I would take a picture but then that would mean showing my sewing room and well that is a dirty, dirty room. 

Enjoy your Monday.

Monday: Steak, baked potato, broccoli with cheese sauce.  Dessert will be a pumpkin cream cheese roll

Tuesday: Spaghetti and fettuccine alfredo with salad, and bread.  Dessert will be ice cream.

Wednesday: Mini Burgers with all the dressings and some French fries followed by some good ole brownies.

Thursday: kids and I are going out SuperDad will be teaching tonight

Friday:  Grilled Chicken with fried sweet potatoes and mini corn cobs, with apple crisp and ice cream for dessert.

Now it’s the weekend and they can cook for me.  Have a pleasant week everyone.

This entry was posted in Menus. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ahh, Monday

  1. Betty Warren says:

    I just finished the edges of drapes – material my sweet dh bought for me last week when I could not find what I wanted in stores. I’ve been working on my bedroom for months. It’s finally coming together. This week I need to clean doors and clean our trailer… but I keep procrastinating. It was much more fun to take photos of my oldest and her baby belly!

Leave a Reply

