Weekly Report

On Friday’s a group of us make a weekly report to share what we covered in school.  I am not sure I can say I got anything educational done.  We only got 2 days of math done because my printer cartridge died on me and I forgot to get to the office store to get a new one.  Am I the only one that goes through printer ink like as if it were going out of style?  I swear my next printer will be a color laser will probably still go thru same amount of ink but won’t have to buy ink on a monthly basis.  We did complete Shane for our Movies as Literature.  I did make adjustments to this class we do the questions together then they have to do the essay questions on their own.  I do this for me too, I feel like they spend so much time in their rooms writing papers or paragraphs that I hardly see them.  GlamorGirl, GamerGuy and BabyG have all been busy practicing lines for “The Brother’s Grim”.   In history we are just about ready to finish up our study on the Constitution and will move forward.  Science got completely neglected this week as did geography. That about sums up the educational week, we did do some cooking and lots of house chores got done, I do fall cleaning instead of spring; the fall is just so inspiring.  BuilderGuy is working hard on sanding down and repainting several different pieces of furniture with SuperDad.   I really feel like I dropped the ball this week but the kids sure enjoyed the slow pace. 

I did manage to get a few good pictures of them this week.  Enjoy you weekend.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekly Report

  1. Kash says:

    We go through ink like gangbusters, too! We have a color laser printer now and we only have to buy black every 2-3 months and the color ink every 3-4 months. It’s still better than the once a month (or more!) with the inkjet.

  2. Robyn says:

    I love the photo of all the kids! We have a laser now and ink lasts a lot longer. It’s not color though… you’d probably do well to check into a laser. We have a brother and it’s pretty good on ink!

  3. Daisy says:

    I’m sorry but I didn’t get past the word SHANE (just kidding, I actually did but it took me several minutes to recover).

    I loathe that movie. My husband tortures me with that thing over and over and over again (is that mental or emotional abuse). I fall asleep within 10 minutes of the opening credits and then toss and turn in a nightmare of, “Shaaaaaaaaaane.” LOL.

    I hope you survived your week. Hee hee.

  4. I think it sounds like a good week…with the exception of the ink drinking printer. I have one that I’d love to replace with a color laser. 🙂
    Lee
    Your trolls are so cute…no blue skin/pointy ears/fangs or anything!

Leave a Reply

